Skip to content

Participles

8 November 2011

Listening: To my Latin Guitar station on Pandora.

Smelling: The banana bread (made from on-sale fair-trade fruit from Ecuador) cooling down in the kitchen.

Tasting: Ban-cha tea. Toasted green tea, mmmmm.

Seeing: The gray, cold winter precipitation moving through. (Cold rain, right now, but should be turning to snow this evening.)

Feeling: The warmth of the pashmina shawl my parents gave me across my back and shoulders. (The magic of silk, ahhhhh.)

Promising: That better posts will come soon. I’m working through some issues that are making me very angry, but I need to let things settle before I can write without using vulgarity.

 

No comments yet

Leave a Reply

