Skip to content

I’m still getting 3-4 visits per day. What’s up with that?

5 January 2011

Six months. Boy, that was longer than I thought I’d be away from here. What was I up to for those six months? Lots of facebooking. Some photo-taking (finished the 2010 daily diary, and have begun the 2011 daily diary). Some knitting (I’ve made two adult-sized sweaters so far, and plan to start the third as soon as I receive my yarn order). And some reading (my 2010 tally is 27, although I haven’t finished adding in the last two books to my online list here [and I think there was another one in there that I’ve forgotten; that’s what happens when you are lazy and don’t take the 10 minutes to record things as you go]). I learned another use for a home product we all have in our pantries, so I now can say that it can be used to clean and deodorize both your house and your body, AND it’s a necessity in the kitchen — it’s truly a miracle compound. Looking forward rather than backward, I also have some resolution-type plans for 2011 that I want to share here.

I don’t know if anyone is reading (weird daily hits notwithstanding), but I definitely will be writing.

7 Comments leave one →
  1. 5 January 2011 6:04 pm

    I’m still here! Glad to see you posting again (especially since I nuked my Facebook account several months ago and don’t see you there any more). Is the miracle household product baking soda by any chance? If not then my second guess is vinegar.

  2. 5 January 2011 6:28 pm

    I agree with Marsha. Glad you’re back!

  3. 6 January 2011 9:41 am

    Hi!!!

  4. 7 January 2011 9:09 am

    Of course we’re reading. If you’re posting.
    My book total for 2010 was 50. And yes, I am mighty pleased with myself.

    • Peaceable Imperatrix permalink*
      10 January 2011 5:43 pm

      You win!!!!! That’s a fabulous number. I bow in your honor.

  5. Cate permalink
    10 January 2011 11:32 pm

    So glad you’re back! I’ve missed you. 🙂

    I read over 50 books in 2010 but most of them were fluffy trashy things and the English Major part of my brain is reluctant to count them as actual books read.

    • Peaceable Imperatrix permalink*
      14 January 2011 3:29 pm

      Hi Cate! I was afeared you had left the internet completely. Glad you’re still here! And fifty is fifty, no matter how fluffy.

Leave a Reply

