Skip to content

Weekend treat

7 June 2010

Last week Magpie posted an ice cream recipe she found online.

This weekend I pulled up the recipe, and made us some salted butter caramel ice cream.

Salted butter caramel ice cream

I loved it! I also loved the caramel praline that you make, crumble, and add to the ice cream at the end. I think I might use that in other ice cream recipes as well — the crunchiness was a great texture surprise while eating the luscious creamy caramel ice cream.

Mmmmmmmmm.

2 Comments leave one →
  1. 7 June 2010 9:18 am

    I’m glad you liked it!

  2. isabelita permalink
    12 June 2010 7:42 pm

    Holy moly. That looks ambrosial!

Leave a Reply

