Skip to content

All I know

21 May 2010

…is that I am going to get a call this afternoon.

…is that I am going to hear something I won’t want to hear.

…is that I am going to have to make decisions one hopes never to have to make.

…is that I really don’t want to know what this is.

…is that I really do want to know what this is.

I am not being facetious or toying with you. This is what is going on today. It is going to be a looooong wait until I get that phone call, because all the things I am imagining are (I HOPE, dear gods, I HOPE) worse than the reality will be.

Imagination’s a bitch.

Edited to add: After hitting publish, I realized I should clarify: this isn’t a medical issue.

10 Comments leave one →
  1. 21 May 2010 12:45 pm

    hope all is well and your imagination really was worse x

  2. 21 May 2010 1:24 pm

    Thinking of you and hoping your imagination was very wrong.

  3. 21 May 2010 8:11 pm

    Oh my. I hope all is well.

  4. 22 May 2010 10:41 am

    I hope that you have some peace today.

  5. KathyR permalink
    22 May 2010 6:02 pm

    Oh, dear. Hope it turned out better than you feared!

  6. Peaceable Imperatrix permalink*
    23 May 2010 7:48 am

    Thanks, all. You know what’s worse than this scenario? Not getting that phone call because of conflicting schedules. Things are still in limbo until … Monday? I don’t know. The Consort has worked his magic with his soothing presence, and reminded me not to create dungeons in the cellar on innuendo. We shall see.

  7. Cateling permalink
    23 May 2010 10:44 am

    Hope all is well with you and yours.

  8. 23 May 2010 7:55 pm

    Good luck on Monday then! I hope everything turns out a-okay.

  9. Three of Four permalink
    24 May 2010 9:53 am

    Ack! Good luck & let us know if we can help in any way.

  10. 25 May 2010 2:41 am

    still hoping all is well x

Leave a Reply

