Skip to content

Three-week Recap

30 December 2009

Lots and lots and LOTS of work, punctuated by some crafting,
Green cape, edge lining

some post-office going,
Pile of packages

some caroling and time-counting,
Third week of candles and singing

some treat-making,
Buckeyes in the freezer
Makin' marshmallows

and way too much treat-eating.
Hot chocolate (not cocoa) and a marshmallow
Citified s'mores, ready for the oven

Now, I’m off to read up everyone else’s blogs, then I’ll carry on here. Hope everyone had a lovely holiday season!

8 Comments leave one →
  1. 30 December 2009 8:32 pm

    Are those homemade marshmellows? They look REALLY good and are making me crave a hot chocolate right now (and normally I’m not a hot chocolate fan).

    • Peaceable Imperatrix permalink*
      31 December 2009 12:24 pm

      Yes! I used this recipe. It really was easy. And I made hot chocolate (as opposed to cocoa) to go with them — creamy decadence…..

  2. 31 December 2009 8:54 am

    And I’m proud of myself for the ribbons I make on wrapped gifts. YOU are a goddess.

    • Peaceable Imperatrix permalink*
      31 December 2009 12:25 pm

      I would love to see the ribbons you make on gifts — that sounds awesome!

  3. Cateling permalink
    31 December 2009 5:42 pm

    Is this lovely cape model your Impera?

    Treats look yum, as usual. I tried the grown-up rice krisipie treats from an earlier post. They were THE BEST. Need to not ever buy rice krispie cereal ever again.

    • Peaceable Imperatrix permalink*
      1 January 2010 9:42 am

      That is Trixie, who is growing up too darn fast! The cape was for my nephew, but I wanted to take some pictures before sending this one and the pink on for his sister off for Christmas delivery.

      I’m glad you have joined me in brown butter rice krispy addiction 😉

  4. 1 January 2010 12:53 pm

    Oh, the hot chocolate; and ooh, those items that look like s’mores!
    I’m of the colored tissue paper wrapping school: People just want to rip it off, so it’s done minimally! Looks and sounds like you are ahving a fine holiday time.

  5. 7 January 2010 8:47 pm

    OMG HOW IS THAT TRIXIE???

    Um. I mean, wow. She is growing up so fast!

Leave a Reply

