Skip to content

Today I have …

28 October 2009

Too many half-finished projects

  • three half-read books waiting to be finished (a horror anthology, which doesn’t; a gripping novel, which hasn’t; and a hard-core war fantasy, which isn’t)
  • two socks in process
  • a Reader-ful of blogs and photo streams to comment on
  • new music from the library to listen to and return
  • scintillating blog posts to write

I have a great post about procrastination I would like to write, but not today.

4 Comments leave one →
  1. 29 October 2009 8:13 am

    I’ve come to hate Lionel Shriver. “We Need to Talk about Kevin” was good (although Kevin? Really really bad) but I HATED the one about the snooker play, with alternate plotlines (hated it too much to look up the title). I’m done with her.

  2. Peaceable Imperatrix permalink*
    29 October 2009 11:33 am

    This is the first one of hers I’ve tried. Beth (who comments here way more than I comment on her site — sorry, Beth!) linked to an essay Shriver wrote about the dangers of “fictionalizing” family. This book was the reason she was estranged from her family for several years. I was curious about how bad the characters were. Hmmm, so far ,the younger brother seems the worst, and I can see why he may not have liked this at all. I’m not too keen on the story in general, but I will most prob finish it. I may not read any others of hers, tho!

  3. cowgirl permalink
    29 October 2009 1:32 pm

    “I have a great post about procrastination I would like to write, but not today.”

    literally made me laugh out loud 😀

  4. Peaceable Imperatrix permalink*
    29 October 2009 2:15 pm

    Yay! That was the desired effect. 🙂

Leave a Reply

