Skip to content

Things You Need to Know

31 August 2009
  • When your chickens eat a lot of elderberries, their poop turns from its normal green to bluish purple.
  • I resent the term “junk food vegetarian”. No one calls anyone a “junk food omnivore” — and I eat way more healthy than they do, even discounting the meat intake.
  • It is impossible to find a small-size bra that isn’t padded.
  • I read this review, and would like to read the book. The Consort suggested I read it in French. Eurckkekekghghgglgl.
  • Now that he’s thrown down the gauntlet, I will probably do so.
  • I believe the cat killed a goldfinch this morning. Curse him! I will be keeping him inside for a while.
5 Comments leave one →
  1. 31 August 2009 8:03 pm

    Have you looked at Title Nine for bras? Granted, they don’t see fancy/frilly fare, but most of their bras are touted as being suitable for all-day wear.

    http://www.titlenine.com/category/sports-bras-and-undies/low-medium-impact-sports-bras.do

  2. 1 September 2009 7:20 am

    I read that review too. And I will NOT be reading the book in French….

  3. Peaceable Imperatrix permalink*
    1 September 2009 11:55 am

    marsha: Thanks for the link! She has some sports bras, so wanted some “non-sport” bras. I’m not very pleased with the peer busybody attitude towards undergarments, nor with the Junior section in general. Pfffft.

    Ellie: Well, if I have a reading buddy, I may just pick it up in English, instead! 😉

  4. 2 September 2009 10:52 am

    Ooooo…I’m so jealous of multilingual people.

  5. 2 September 2009 2:51 pm

    I need a bra that is only padded on one side to even things out. And while we are on the topic of TMI, Moira’s poop was greenish-blue for the month of July because of eating blueberries everyday.

Leave a Reply

