Skip to content

Digital Detox Week Day 1: The DTs

20 April 2009


Digital Detox Week Day 1: The DTs, originally uploaded by friuduric.

Digital Detox Week Day 1: The DTs (Alternate)

They say the first day of detox is the hardest, right?

What I learned today: When you spend less time online, you have lots of extra time to set up shots and play with your kids’ face paint.

10 Comments leave one →
  1. KathyR permalink
    20 April 2009 9:02 pm

    HIlarious.

  2. 21 April 2009 6:49 am

    I *really* love that during Digital Detox Week Day 1, you managed a blog post.

    Who’s running the asylum, anyway?? 😉

  3. 21 April 2009 2:39 pm

    Ooh, I’m not showing my family this post! They’ll want me to detox too. Can’t have that!

  4. 21 April 2009 7:24 pm

    I am in total agreement with Ellie.

    I’m also so glad you posted…how fun!

  5. Three of Four permalink
    21 April 2009 8:11 pm

    Hahaha! I love these photos! No detox for us (between the fact that the kids aren’t allowed TV during the week — and only ~1hr on weekends, and the fact that work requires near constant proximity to digital devices — regardless of whether it’s actuallly useful time or not!) this week; but I’m enjoying yours!

  6. Cateling permalink
    22 April 2009 10:02 am

    You are too funny. How are you holding up today?

  7. 23 April 2009 9:14 pm

    You look like Lancelot apprehending Guinevere.

  8. Split Sister permalink
    27 April 2009 7:07 am

    OMG! Great shots! Though I have to admit with the face-paint you look pretty damn scary!

  9. Cateling permalink
    30 April 2009 8:28 am

    Did you decide to go for another week? 🙂

  10. 1 May 2009 5:35 am

    I hope you’ve come out the other side….

Leave a Reply

