Skip to content

A Very Non-St. Patrick’s Day Post

17 March 2009

It’s been 70 degrees the past two days, so Trixie and I have been revisiting some of our favorite walking trails (she and I really miss the weekend hikes we did during sabbatical).

As you can see, it isn’t really spring yet here.
Not yet spring

But there’s beauty even in pre-green nature.
The Outsider

And rusted out railroad bridges.
Bridge bolts

I’m thinking of submitting entries in this year’s State Fair photography competition. (I say as I publish a few crappy snapshots in this post…)

Now that I’ve said it out loud, I suppose I’ll have to follow through.

3 Comments leave one →
  1. 18 March 2009 9:04 am

    You bet you’ll have to follow through. We’ll be watching! Mwahahahahaha!

    Reallly–that train track photo is pretty awesome. Are you still taking that photography course?

  2. 18 March 2009 10:04 am

    Go for it!

  3. cowgirl permalink
    18 March 2009 2:19 pm

    i agree- i like that RR picture 🙂

Leave a Reply

