Skip to content

The Pets Are Coddled. And They Lap It Up

10 December 2008

I had other plans for a blog post today. But just look at this!

Zephyr’s favorite hangout during the winter is just about any of the heating vents in the house. This is the one in the kitchen.

Coddled dog

Has this dog no shame? Sleeping with her limbs all akimbo? Where is the doggy dignity of sleeping curled up, I ask you? And no, you are not imagining it, her head is resting on a pillow of towel; no sleeping with her head on the hard hard ground for this pup.

And then there’s this guy.

Coddled cat

Resting on the back of the loveseat, his belly warmed by a lap blanket underneath him and his back warmed by a lap blanket on top of him. How long did he stay bundled up like this? At least half an hour.

My girls have way too much time on their hands before leaving for school.

4 Comments leave one →
  1. 10 December 2008 8:32 pm

    Whoa. It’s snowing. How’d you do that??

    • Peaceable Imperatrix permalink*
      10 December 2008 9:38 pm

      It’s my mad hackr skillz, Stew.

      Actually, it’s a little extra that WordPress offers for the month of December. You see the effect better on pictures, which may nudge me towards picture-heavy posts for the next couple of weeks.

  2. 11 December 2008 8:35 am

    Whaddya got a Pet Spa over there? Those are some comfy looking kiddos.

    • Peaceable Imperatrix permalink*
      11 December 2008 8:40 am

      I know! And do the girls ever come over to me and cover me with a blanket as I sit reading? Do they make sure my head is comfy by bringing me a pillow as I curl up on the couch? The answer is a resounding NO! It’s totally not fair.

Leave a Reply

