Skip to content

Music Swap, Anyone?

24 July 2008

Three weeks from today, we will be on the road back to Iowa. For three days and two nights, I will be on the road, in the same car with the cat and the rabbit (and a rotating kid). Last year I asked for music mixes from people, and I got a great selection of cool stuff to listen to during those miles and miles of interstate highway.

I wasn’t so good about sending my mixes out in a timely fashion. So this time, instead of each person picking a theme that I will mix to, I’m going to simplify it and I will make a random un-themed mix that I will send out to each participant sometime next week (I promise).

Who’s in?

Email me your address [friuduric (at) yahoo (dot) com], and I will reply with my current address.

(We are taking a last-minute jaunt to NYC this weekend, so I may not reply to your email until Monday night or Tuesday, FYI…)

4 Comments leave one →
  1. 25 July 2008 10:53 pm

    I’m not so good with mixes, but will be happy to dub you off one of my favorite (soothing) CDs. Send me your info, please.

  2. Three of Four permalink
    26 July 2008 2:29 pm

    We won’t be able to get it to you in time, I’m afraid! But we’ll try to send you a “welcome home” mix, if you are interested.

    BTW, please tell the Consort that between the video and the CD, our Hobbit now knows all the words to “Handlebars.” 🙂

  3. 31 July 2008 3:08 pm

    I really want to do this but I don’t think I will be able to get it to you in time. I leave on Saturday for the East Coast and don’t trust myself to finish it and mail it. I would love to send you a mix of Canadian musicians – maybe when you get back to Iowa?

  4. Peaceable Imperatrix permalink*
    31 July 2008 4:16 pm

    Mizmell: Great! I still have to put mine together, but I’ll mail you one.

    Three of Four: I’ll let him know. And a welcome home mix sounds dandy!

    Melanie: That is a fabulous offer! I would very much like a Canadian mix.

Leave a Reply

