Skip to content

Urgent Internet Help Needed

23 July 2008

If you’re a regular reader, then you know that our family is kinda into Joss Whedon’s oeuvre (you know: Buffy the Vampire Slayer, Angel, Firefly … even the movie Serenity). I have just learned, while doing a bit of blog surfing, that he threw down the gauntlet during a Wired interview. He said [and I quote]:

Whedon: Fact is, there’s been some buzz [about Dr. Horrible, his newest project], but it hasn’t reached the places it would normally. Where’s our write-up in Crocheting Monthly? (I did a very sexy shoot for that one.)

The editor of the magazine Interweave Crochet, Kim Werker, has picked up that gauntlet, and is asking for help from the online community. Read her post here.

What it boils down to is this: If you have ever made or received a handmade Whedonesque item, let her know at that post I linked to. That will prove that Whedon’s crafty fans are legion, and it would be worthwhile for him to do an interview at CrochetMe (another of Kim’s creative outlets).

Do you know what I realized, people? I have made Whedonesque items! Not only that, but my daughters have created Whedonesque art, too!

Let me refresh your memory:

So if you can help this cause, go to it!

4 Comments leave one →
  1. 23 July 2008 7:25 pm

    Can’t help ya, I’m afraid. BUT, little tidbit of Stew info: Sarah Fain, one of the Exec Producers/writer of Dollhouse, and former Angel writer, is a good friend of mine. I was in her first (unfinished) movie!

  2. Three of Four permalink
    23 July 2008 9:57 pm

    I’m on it! Whedon is my hero!

  3. 24 July 2008 6:19 pm

    My friend Cate sent me a link to this entry, and I immediately followed your link and posted all my crafty goodness!

  4. Peaceable Imperatrix permalink*
    24 July 2008 8:55 pm

    All right! Thanks Melissa!

Leave a Reply

