Skip to content

Answer Week Fortnight Series: Day 5

19 May 2008

BoyOnTop asked, “If you were on a desert island, with no knitting or fiction, what hobby would you have to have to stay sane?”

I suppose being stuck on a desert island might be just the incentive I needed to write the darn stories down, eh? Yes, I’d probably have to write them down just to pretend I had something to read…

I like this idea!

Of course, that would also be a great time for me to finally hunker down and learn to play that guitar I wanted 15 years ago, that the Consort bought me for our first married Christmas. I took a semester of Adult Education classes, and I did very well. But then I stopped practicing. I keep beginning to remind myself of chords, then my wrist starts hurting and I give up. I’m sure it’s just a matter of learning how to hold the instrument correctly. (Not that being alone on an island would include a personal guitar instructor. which is probably exactly what I need.)

2 Comments leave one →
  1. sfrack permalink
    13 October 2008 8:09 am

    It’s never too late to learn. Sometimes getting started is the hardest part. You are right… start looking for a teacher, take a couple of lessons and see what you think. Good luck!

  2. Peaceable Imperatrix permalink*
    13 October 2008 1:05 pm

    That’s true! I just need to find the time and the spare cash. One day…

Leave a Reply

